Where the Crawdads Sing Summary

Where the Crawdads Sing

A high-quality summary of Delia Owens’s book Where the Crawdads Sing including chapter details and analysis of the main themes of the original book.

About the original Where the Crawdads Sing book:

The novel is a New York Times bestseller and was chosen for Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine book club. The novel is Southern literary fiction set in the marshes of coastal North Carolina from the 1940s to the 2000s, and it chronicles the narrative of Kya, a young girl who comes of age alone after her family abandons her.

Two youngsters uncover the death of hometown hero Chase Edwards in the marshes on the outskirts of Barkley Cove, North Carolina, in 1969. Suspicion is directed at «the Marsh Girl,» or Catherine «Kya» Clark, a reclusive young woman who has lived alone in the marsh since her family deserted her.

Where the Crawdads Sing Summary is written by Peter Cuomo.

barnes and noble
Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email