The Lincoln Highway Summary

Summary of The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles

The Lincoln Highway

The Lincoln Highway Book Complete Analysis & Study Guide Chapter by Chapter

A high-quality summary of Amor Towles´s book The Lincoln Highway, including chapter details and analysis of the main themes of the original book.

buy at amazon

About The Lincoln Highway book

Amor Towles’ historical fiction novel The Lincoln Highway was released on October 5th, 2021. It takes place over ten days in the summer of 1954. The Lincoln Highway is Towles’ third historical fiction novel, and it, like his previous two, A Gentleman in Moscow and Rules of Civility, is a #1 New York Times Bestseller.

The Lincoln Highway was named the best book of the year by NPR, Time Magazine, and The Washington Post, and it was named a Notable Book by The New York Times. Amor Towles graduated from Yale College with a bachelor’s degree in English and a master’s degree in English from Stanford University.

The Lincoln Highway is a fast-paced and reflective adventure story about three young men from various backgrounds who are incarcerated together in a juvenile detention center and then released onto the streets, where their competing motives and moralities lead them to collide across the United States. Beginning on June 12, 1954, with Emmett Watson’s release from the Salina Juvenile Detention Center, each of the novel’s ten sections depicts the events of a single day.

Each of the ten sections is divided into chapters, each of which is named after the main character whose story is told in that chapter. The rest of the book is written in third-person limited perspective, except for Duchess and Sally’s chapters, which are written in first person. The sections of the novel begin with the number TEN and work their way down to the end.

Peter Cuomo

Written by Condensed Books

More From This Category


0 comentarios

Enviar un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Peter Cuomo’s Post

Subscribe! You will receive an email when a new book is uploaded

* indicates required

Copyright © 2023 Summary Books